Google Classroom Integration with ALL in Learning

Follow

Why sync with Google Classroom™?

Conveniently Sync Google Class Rosters to ALL In Learning
 
If you've built classes in Google Classroom™, your class rosters (student names along with Google's proprietary studentID) will sync to ALL In Learning. At this time no demographic data stored is stored with Google, but it can be added manually in your ALL In Learning account. 

Assign Engage & Learn Assessments 
When a teacher activates an ALL In Learning assessment for Google Classroom™, students will see it in their class feed when they log into Google Classroom™. In that assignment they'll have a link that will open it up directly in the Engage & Learn feature of ALL In Learning's Student Portal, ready to go. This activity feeds back into ALL In Learning's great heat map reports for teachers to give instant feedback and for PLCs to collaborate and strategize, just like any other ALL In Learning feature.

More to Come?
As Google Classroom™ offers more future functionality and features, ALL In Learning is committed to offering our teachers and admins every convenience and advantage we can!



How to Set Up and Use Google Classroom™ Integration

2 important notes before you begin: 

  1. You must already be a Google ClassroomTM user. Your ALL In Learning email must match your Google ClassroomTM email. 
  2. If your school is already using Clever to automatically sync classes from your student management system to ALL In Learning, syncing Google Classroom with ALL In Learning as well may cause duplicates and conflicts. Please speak to your admin before proceeding.


First, Make the Connection

To make the connection, first log into your Google Classroom™ account in your web browser. Then in a new tab, new users can go to https://plus.allinlearning.com//user/signupEmail and complete the process outlined on the signup screens, including the "Sync with Google Classroom™" button. Existing users can get to this option by logging into ALL In Learning, going to Settings (upper right) and clicking Manage Account, or going to the Classes tab and clicking Sync with Google Classroom™.

 

If you have classes in Google Classroom, they will now sync to ALL In Learning and show up in the Classes tab!


If you have problems getting connected try these steps:
1. If you have pop-ups blocked, you may need to look for a "pop-up blocked" alert and allow the pop-up.
2. Sometimes, if you have more than one Google account logged in, this can cause confusion. Try logging out of all your Google accounts, then log into the Google account tied to Google Classroom™, then log into ALL In Learning and try the above step again.  



Then, You Can Assign Engage & Learn Activities!

Activate an assessment for your class in Lessons > Activate > For Google Classroom, choose settings, and click Activate. 

 

Students who were part of the assignment will now see it in their class feed when they log into Google Classroom™. 

 

additional keywords: 

Powered by Zendesk