Pausing, Resuming, and Re-Activating Assessments

Follow
Not what you were looking for? Search here.
 
As you grade assessments in the ALL In Cloud, your session is saved, so that if you get interrupted, you can activate the same assessment and class and pick up where you left off, from any computer. You can also pause and restart your grading session or even re-activate a finalized session report to add more grades.


Pausing a Session
Any time you end an active grading session in any way other than by clicking "End Session" and confirming by clicking "OK," the session will be paused. That means if you click "Pause Session," if you close your browser suddenly, or if your computer crashes, your session is in a saved paused state, ready to resume where you left off. You will not see a report in the Reports tab until you click "End Session." If a session is paused, you will see a little red circle with a number on the lesson's "Activate" button in the Lessons/Assessments tab. The number represents how many paused sessions you have.

To resume the session, go to the Lessons/Assessments tab, click "Activate" and choose your grading mode to activate the session. On the "choose your class" screen you will see an "unfinished" designation by the class indicating there is a paused session waiting to resume. Click the class and resume grading where you left off. When you are finished click "End Session" and confirm.


Re-Activating a Finished Session to Add More Grades
Let's say you finished grading your class and clicked "End Session" to create a report. But now, you need to add the grades for students who were absent.
  1. Click the “Reports” tab.
  2. Next to your desired session, click Actions -> Re-Activate.
  3. Choose whether you want to scan bubble sheets, etc.
  4. Grade and save as you normally would, according to the instructions in the appropriate section above.

 

Deleting a Student's Grade
You can delete a student's grade in the same way you add absent students. Sometimes a teacher realizes that they graded the wrong student, or they need to delete a student from a report for various reasons. Follow these steps to delete a student's grade.
  1. Click the "Reports" tab.
  2. Next to your desired session, click Actions -> Re-Activate
  3. Choose "Tap-it" or Manual Grading
  4. Click the hand icon next to the student's name that you need to delete
  5. In the manual grading list that opens, click Unscore then Close
  6. Click End Session to close the assessment.


Alternate Method for Re-Activating a Finished Session
Sometimes users mean to add grades to an existing report but they go to the Lessons/Assessments tab and activate the lesson again for the same class. This used to create a separate report and the user would be frustrated. For this reason we made our program recognize if the lesson had been activated for the same class and the user is now prompted as to whether they want to create a new separate report or add grades to the existing report.

Key Words: re-activate add activate delete grade pause end

Powered by Zendesk